Amorosa by Rosa Passos

Rosa Passos, with AMOROSA, has revitalized the Bossa Nova sound from the golden days of Astrud Gilberto. Passos has a voice that is magical and her guitar playing is perfection in motion.

Yo-Yo Ma gives an enchanting, magical touch on his cello with his intricate, impressionistic performance of "Chega De Saudade. Yo-Yo Ma delivers fresh imagination into the Bossa Nova sound! Amazing performance.

There are twelve songs in this excellent collection. Some of the songs are Jobim's "Wave," "Lobo Bobo," "Eu Sambo Mesmo," Rossa Passos' "Essa E Pr'o Joao," and George and Ira Gershwin's "S'Wonderful."

Highly recommended. Excellent production values.

Rosa Passos' AMOROSA is Brazilian Bossa Nova singing and musical performances at its finest. Don't miss out on this classic in the making! A winner in all ways!

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Rosa Passos
  • CD Title: Amorosa
  • Genre: Brazilian Jazz / Brazilian Pop Jazz
  • Year Released: 2004
  • Record Label: Sony Classical
  • Tracks: Voce Vai Ver, Wave, Besame Mucho, Pra Que Discutir Com Madame, Lobo Bobo, O Pato, Retrato Em Branco E Preto, Eu Sambo Mesmo, Essa E Pr’O João, Que Reste-T-Il De Nos Amours, S’Wonderful, Chega De Saudade
  • Musicians: Rosa Passos (vocals, guitar), Paquito D’Rivera (clarinet), Rodrigo Ursaia (saxophone), Helio Alves (piano), Yo-Yo Ma (cello)*, Paulo Paulelli (bass), Paulo Braga (drums), Cyro Baptista (percussion), Henri Salvador (vocals)
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments