You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Contemporary Jazz - CD Reviews>Groovtet by The Groov'tet

Groovtet by The Groov'tet

This talented quartet formed in 1992, consists of Xavier Davis on piano, Keith Hall on drums, Matt Hughes on bass, and John Wojciechowski on saxes. Each musician is an accomplished individual, however, this group has come together to bless us with a flawless recording of original groovy jazz compositions. This group was named "Best collegiate small jazz Group" by Downbeat Magazine in both 1994 and 1995. A well deserved honor! We hope to be hearing more from this group soon!

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: The Groov'tet
  • CD Title: Groovtet
  • Year Released: 1997
  • Record Label: G.T. Records
  • Musicians: Xavier Davis (piano), Keith Hall (drums), Matt Hughes (bass), and John Wojciechowski (saxes)
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments