You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Contemporary Jazz - CD Reviews>Morning, Noon & Night by Bob James

Morning, Noon & Night by Bob James

I've just had a real opportunity to listen to Bob James "Morning, Noon & Night" CD that came out in 2002. The music and melodies are stunning, magnificent and timeless. Whether this had been written in 2004, 2001 or 2002, it wouldn't matter. The music is incredible.

It truly shows Mr. Bob James gift for writing and playing keyboards and piano. After all these years, the man is still writing the most incredibly beautiful melodies. The whole CD is tasteful and extremely enjoyable for regular listeners and musicians as well.

The guitars on this CD are the unmistakable sound of Chuck Loeb who produced the CD. In my opinion, Chuck Loeb gets better each time I listen to him and working with Bob James is a great combination.

I give this CD a 5+. Check it "Morning, Noon & Night." You will not be sorry you did.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Bob James
  • CD Title: Morning, Noon & Night
  • Genre: Contemporary Jazz / Modern
  • Year Released: 2002
  • Record Label: Warner Bros Inc.
  • Tracks: Street Smart, Just One Thing, Morning,Noon&Night, Hands On, Over & Over,When The Love Is Over, Nightbeat, Baby Cakes, Dai Dai Ya, Count On It
  • Musicians: Will Lee, Chuck Loeb, Vinnie Colaiuta, Hilary James, Brian Dunne, Keiko Matsui, Dave Koz, Paul Jackson,Jr.
  • Rating: Five Stars
Monique Alderman

Latest from Monique Alderman

Login to post comments