You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Folk Jazz - CD Reviews>Consistent Variation by Rob Eberhard Young

Consistent Variation by Rob Eberhard Young

Back in the early ‘90s Rob Eberhard Young made the transition from being a rock n’ roller to an acoustic guitarist. On this reissue of the original 4-track tapes, the artist surges forward via similarities to acoustic guitar icons such as Leo Kottke and John Fahey. However, Mr Young fuses a subtle jazz element into these nine, eloquently performed works. His nimble fingered fretwork is based upon intricately devised harmonic structures and rhythmic underpinnings. He also pursues pastoral soundscapes amid a radiant tone, awash with expressive chord voicings. The CD clocks in somewhere around LP length, therefore the program is short, sweet, to the point and an altogether pleasant listening experience.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Rob Eberhard Young
  • CD Title: Consistent Variation
  • Genre: Folk Jazz
  • Year Released: 2004
  • Record Label: Young Brave Music
  • Musicians: Rob Eberhard Young (acoustic guitar)
  • Rating: Three Stars
Login to post comments