You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Gospel - CD Reviews>Project Butterfly, Phase II - The Cocoon by Joye B. Moore

Project Butterfly, Phase II - The Cocoon by Joye B. Moore

While Lightyear Music places Joye B. Moore's music in the "Gospel" category, the young vocalist prefers her own definition, "urban inspiration."

Ms. Moore draws from a background of R&B, gospel and jazz. Armed with a vibrato like none I have heard before, Joye delivers her message in a variety of styles. The album will achieve considerable acceptance by a wide audience.

The vocalist renders a fiery version of her own "Christ Is Moving" and her scatting ability is reminiscent of Annie Ross. Fans of smooth jazz and gospel will have their own particular favorites.

The versatile singer is also a fine songwriter and all tunes on this CD are her own. Samples may be heard at Lightyear's web site. Give her a listen.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Joye B. Moore
  • CD Title: Project Butterfly, Phase II - The Cocoon
  • Genre: Gospel
  • Year Released: 2003
  • Record Label: Lightyear Music
  • Tracks: Break The Yoke; One Day; Thank You; Hold Up The Light; The Wind; Everything Must Change; Project Butterfly; Canvas Of Life; Choose Ye This Day; A Little Inspiration; Make Your Move; Sending You A Blessing; Before Him; Christ Is Moving.
  • Musicians: Joye B. Moore (vocals, arrangements, composer).
  • Rating: Two Stars
Login to post comments