You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Jazz Vocals - CD Reviews>Reflections Of Love by Sharyn Wynters

Reflections Of Love by Sharyn Wynters

When lyrics speak the truth they become a prime example of the extravagant poetry of the American love song.

The torch has been passed and Sharyn Wynters brings torch singing to new heights with heat, style and sophistication.

The songs contained in this recording have obviously been chosen with great care. They are among the finest examples of music's high fashion. A lush string backing plus a myriad of crafty instrumental insertions embellishes Wynters most adequately. Her warm infusion of understated power only intensifies the electricity of her music.

"The Man I Love" Wynter's weaves a tapestry of exquisite longing, expressing the message of the Gershwins as it was truly intended. The aura of a perfumed New Orleans night is felt as Sharyn Wynters casts a magical spell with the melody. She stretches out a bit as she phrases skillfully and directly from her heart to the listener.

"I Can't Give You Anything But Love"..Wynters pulls this old chestnut from the fire and keeps it hot with a jaunty strut for 3;24 minutes of pure delight.

"My Foolish Heart" is one of those songs with an underlying theme of sweet admonishments and an unforgettable melody. Sharyn Wynters smokes this piece with passion and elegance.

"They Can't Take That Away From Me" The verse is sung and then the hip finger popping excursion into Sharyn Wynters sweetly swinging mode begins. A South Beach cocktail couldn't be any cooler.

Sharyn Wynters possesses a unique style and a rich and luxuriant tone, her lyric interpretation is as good as it gets. The romantically inclined will have a field day with this album.

Sharyn Wynters is a singer of love songs that loves to sing and it is apparent to anyone that listens to this recording

This CD may be purchased by visiting or CDBaby

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Sharyn Wynters
  • CD Title: Reflections Of Love
  • Genre: Jazz Vocals
  • Year Released: 2004
  • Record Label: DKM
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments