You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Jazz Vocals - CD Reviews>Stardust and Dreams by Rebecca Ryan

Stardust and Dreams by Rebecca Ryan

Rebecca Ryan is one of the most gifted jazz vocalists and jazz pianists to arrive on the music scene. "Stardust and Dreams" will become a classic, and if you don't own a copy, please get your CD now and enjoy some truly fine music!

These wonderfully performed songs come from the decades of the 1930s and the 1940s, and Rebecca Ryan's lovely voice is a perfect match for the songs she sings so well. The songs on this excellent CD include: "You Go To My Head," "Body and Soul," "The Very Thought of You," "Someone to Watch Over Me," "How Long Has This Been Going On," "Dream A Little Dream of Me," "Come Rain or Come Shine," "Stardust," "Skylark," "As Time Goes By," "Embraceable You," and "One For My Baby." Classic songs by a new classic jazz singer and pianist that will enthrall you, enchant you, and linger in your mind with pleasant memories for a very, very long time to come! Rebecca Ryan is a wonderful talent, full of life and vitality, and shares these in-depth feelings with the listener in a highly emotional, loving, gentle vocal expression. Ryan has a great jazz voice, a voice that is memorable and enjoyable!

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Rebecca Ryan
  • CD Title: Stardust and Dreams
  • Genre: Jazz Vocals
  • Year Released: 1999
  • Record Label: Viewpoint Records
  • Tracks: You Go To My Head,Body and Soul, The Very Thought of You,Someone to Watch Over Me, How Long Has This Been Going On, Dream A Little Dream of Me,Come Rain or Come Shine, Stardust, Skylark,As Time Goes By, Embraceable You, One For My Baby
  • Musicians: Rebecca Ryan (Piano and vocals)
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments