You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Jazz Vocals - CD Reviews>Vulnerability by Lin Cremore

Vulnerability by Lin Cremore

Singer/songwriter Lin Cremore's latest CD is entitled 'Vulnerability' and it has all the trappings of an easy listening vocal melody maker. Filled with the influences of pop-oriented lines, this recording drives itself with a variety of offerings, but I find it difficult to classify the effort as jazz in the purest sense of the genre. Billed as an album with many musical styles attached, Lin Cremore finds her way into some light airy grooves, mild melodies and subtle harmonies that evoke a feeling of relaxation. Overall, there is nothing complicated about 'Vulnerability' and the ability to entertain it's listeners, but it does lack spontaneity overall. With the exception of the fourth track entitled "Dancing Through The Night" which has an upbeat Latin-tinged influence and one entitled "Replay" that has a danceably rhythm attached, most of 'Vulnerability' is rather predictable.

This is a CD that fits more into the realm of easy listening pop; however, on a scale of 1-10 there is a high point. Lin Cremore voice carries well enough to make the CD enjoyable. In addition, as an import hailing from the United Kingdom, Lin offers up a rather provocative look at yet another cultural influence.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Lin Cremore
  • CD Title: Vulnerability
  • Genre: Jazz Vocals
  • Year Released: 2004
  • Record Label: Pink Flamingo
  • Tracks: Vulnerability, Sweet Fantasy, Lay My Dreams Down, Dancing Through The Night, Walking Home Alone, You Make Me Weak, Better Than Good, Sitting On A Star, Baby Come Home, Cool City Nights, Stone in My Heart, Replay
  • Musicians: Lin Cremore (vocals)
  • Rating: Three Stars
Login to post comments