You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Other - CD Reviews>Feel Good by Take 6

Feel Good by Take 6

Feel Good just keeps feeling good from spin to spin in another incredible journey through the talented efforts of Take 6. Jazz and gospel again will unite in all their spiritual splendors come March 2006 as Miles High Productions releases Feel Good. This is a recording befitting all future accolades they will adorn in 2006, a passionate listen for many of the jazz populace.

This project took me by surprise and lifted my attention to an exhilarating level as it may most who enjoy harmonic proficiency. The voices contained in this magical recording are still as strong as they were two decades ago, thus allowing you the opportunity to enjoy the splendor of Take 6 once again.

"Just in Time" is a diverse and upbeat, driven by numerous vocal sounds along with the usual mix of voices. It’s alive and full of high-energy acappella grooves....

"You Can Make It" sends out a positive message in an uplifting spiritual tone full of jazz induced praise. Note the changes in tempo although very simple it directs the moods with superlative finesse. It makes one believe in what can be!

Keep this emotional whirlwind close to you when the need arises. Take 6 again has taken their acappella supremacy to a level higher on this project.

Keep it tuned.... .

Karl Stober is an international freelance columnist and broadcaster who can be reached at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Take 6
  • CD Title: Feel Good
  • Genre: Gospel
  • Year Released: 2006
  • Record Label: Take 6 Records
  • Tracks: Come On, This Another Day, Feels Good, Wait For the Sunshine, Family Of Love, More Than Ever, Set U Free, Vinterlude, Just In Time, Lamb Of God, Ill Never Turn Back No More, You Can Make It-Go On
  • Rating: Three Stars
Login to post comments