You are here:Home>CD Reviews>Straight-Ahead - CD Reviews>Going For Baroque by Paul Smith & Joe Valenti

Going For Baroque by Paul Smith & Joe Valenti

Put together two jazz greats, Paul Smith on piano and Joe Valenti on trumpet, and you have a winning duo that brings a fresh approach to jazz duo performances which will attract a large jazz listening audience. These men can play, and each performance is a jewel of high quality.

There are 12 songs in the collection. Among the songs are "The Very Thought Of You," "Younger Than Springtime," "Time After Time," "Hello, Young Lovers," "What's New," "All The Things You Are," and "Pick Yourself Up."

A fine jazz outing, very nice listening, and enjoyable jazz stylings make this an excellent collection to own. Memorable performances from beginning to end.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Paul Smith & Joe Valenti
  • CD Title: Going For Baroque
  • Genre: Straight-Ahead / Classic
  • Year Released: 2003
  • Record Label: Outstanding Records
  • Musicians: Paul Smith, piano. Joe Valenti, trumpet.
  • Rating: Five Stars
Login to post comments