Remember Their Innocence by Onaje Allan Gumbs

November/December 2004 Release: The never before commercial release of Remember Their Innocence by pianist Onaje Allan Gumbs on his own ejano music imprint will collectively feature the following guest artists:

Romero Lubambo, Lenny Argese - acoustic guitar Cafe - percussion Roger Byam - tenor, soprano sax Eddie Allen - trumpet Kenny Davis, Marcus McLaurine, Mirriam Sullivan - acoustic bass Billy Kilson, George Gray, Vince Ector - drums Gregoire Maret - harmonica Sadao Watanabe - alto sax Dennis Collins, Branice McKenzie - lead vocals Sharrif Simmons - spoken word

.It is an eclectic, acoustic mix of originals all written or co-written by Onaje. The title track is in dedication to the innocence and innate wisdom of children.

His previous release was the critically acclaimed Return to Form - Live at the Blue Note. Half Note Records (2003) featuring: Rene McLean - tenor, soprano sax Payton Crossley - drums Marcus McLaurine - acoustic bass Gary Fritz - percussion

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Onaje Allan Gumbs
  • Event Date: November / December 2004
  • Subtitle: Tribute to the innocence and innate wisdom of children
Login to post comments