Nat King Cole

This release just in from EMI publicity:

Make Your Valentine's Day "Unforgettable" with Nat King Cole.

Capitol Records To Release Nat King Cole: Love Songs, 24 Romantic Ballads From The Legendary Performer's Repertoire. In Stores February 11, 2003

(Hollywood, CA - January 24) Just in time for Valentine's Day, Capitol Records will release Nat King Cole: Love Songs on February 11, 2003. This new compilation features 24 of the legendary pop balladeer's most romantic recordings. Included is Cole's classic rendition of "Unforgettable" along with other adored hits like "Stardust," "Too Young" and "Because You're Mine."

Cole was beloved by post-war America. Magic and romance poured from the swooning hearts of lovers when his velvet timbre was combined with an astonishing selection of classic American songs.

Cole became one of the first African-American performers to have a radio show and a TV show. In March, Public Television Stations will air a Nat King Cole special that collects the best moments from his TV show that aired between 1956-57.

Valentine's Day only comes once a year, but Nat King Cole: Love Songs can spark the magic at any moment.


1. When I Fall In Love
2. Unforgettable
3. The Very Thought Of You
4. Too Young
5. Let's Fall In Love
6. The More I See You
7. Stay As Sweet As You Are
8. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
9. You're My Everything
10. Because You're Mine
11. Around The World
12. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
13. It's All In The Game
14. You Made Me Love You
15. For All We Know
16. There Goes My Heart
17. Love Letters
18. Answer Me
19. Stardust
20. Autumn Leaves
21. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
22. You'll Never Know
23. Let There Be Love
24. More

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Nat Cole
  • Subtitle: A Valentine Release
Login to post comments