Thirsty Ear's Blue Series

Thirsty Ear Records is proud to announce two exciting new releases.

After his stellar drumming contribution to Matthew Shipp's top selling disc of all time "Nu Bop" Guillermo E. Brown drops his solo debut "Soul at the Hands of the Machine" on an unsuspecting world April 9, 2002.

The newest installment in Thirsty Ear's innovative Blue Series is already receiving praise. "Soul is a marvel of agitated, crisscrossing rhythms that couldn't have come from man or machine" - The Philadelphia Inquirer. Look for features in Jazz Times and Mixer comparing Brown's work to that of the new Medeski Martin Wood.

Next, legendary bassist William Parker returns to the Blue Series with his latest collection entitled "Raining On The Moon" on May 21, 2002. This record only adds to his rich tradition featuring female vocalist Leena Conquest and the same quartet from his critically acclaimed O'Neal's Porch.

None other than the Village Voice has acknowledged William as "The most consistently brilliant free-jazz bassist of all time."

Any questions?

David Aaron
Thirsty Ear Records
22 Knight St
Norwalk, CT 06851

phone 203.838.0099
fax 203.838.0006
email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Guillermo Brown
David Aaron

Latest from David Aaron

Login to post comments