You are here:Home>Jazz News>News Story>National Smooth Jazz Awards Update

National Smooth Jazz Awards Update

Producers for the National Smooth Jazz Awards have announced additional performers for the event that will be held this Saturday night at the Golden Hall Theater in San Diego. Percussionist Sheila E, trumpeter Chris Botti, saxophonists Boney James, Euge Groove and Jaared, guitarist Joyce Cooling, and keyboardist Freddie Ravel have been announced to join Al Jarreau, Rick Braun, Peter White, Keiko Matsui, Kirk Whalum, Wayman Tisdale, Fattburger, Everette Harp and Brian Bromberg as performers in the awards ceremony. Also announced as presenters are vocalist Boz Scaggs, saxophonists Richard Elliot, Steve Cole, Jimmie Sommers and Gerald Veasley, guitarists Norman Brown and Jeff Golub, drummer Harvey Mason, bassist Nathan East, keyboardists Brian Culbertson and Jason Miles and percussionist Pete Escovedo along with members of Hiroshima. They will join previously confirmed presenters like David Benoit, George Duke, Marilyn Scott and Bobby Caldwell. It was also announced that BET and BET on Jazz will televise the ceremony beginning April 29th on the two networks that reach over 80 million viewers internationally.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Unknown
  • Event Date: Night, March 2nd, 2002
  • Subtitle: More Performers and Presenters Announced
Login to post comments