You are here:Home>Jazz News>Press Releases>2008 National Jazz Awards

2008 National Jazz Awards

Canadian jazz artists, festival organizers, journalists, broadcasters and enthusiasts will gather to pay tribute to their own at the 2007 National Jazz Awards on April 8, 2008.

Celebrating its seventh anniversary, the National Jazz Awards, presented by Galaxie, CBC’s continuous music network, recognizes contributions to jazz excellence in Canada. The nominees selected by a committee of industry leaders honour outstanding Canadian achievements.

Kellylee Evans and Michael Kaeshammer confirmed to host Seventh Annual National Jazz Award Tuesday, April 8, 2008 The Palais Royale, Toronto

The National Jazz Awards, presented by Galaxie, CBC’s Continuous Music Network and generously supported by FACTOR, salutes "The Next Generation". Executive Director, Bill King has assembled an amazing line up that will feature many of this country’s young jazz artists who will share the stage in performance and celebration.

Hosted by two of our most highly regarded young artists, Kellylee Evans and Michael Kaeshammer, the awards will also feature performances from: The Mike Ruby Quartet, 13 year-old Nikki Yanofsky, Brandi Disterheft Quintet, Elizabeth Shepherd Trio, Laila Biali Trio, Alex Bellegarde, October Trio, and of course Evans and Kaeshammer.

Also confirmed as Musical Director is the one and only, Shuffle Demons founder, Richard Underhill.

Tickets $65 on sale Thursday, December 6 through Ticketmaster 416.870.8000 or

The 2008 National Jazz Awards - Tuesday, April 8

Palais Royale, 1601 Lakeshore Blvd., Toronto

Show 8PM

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Kellylee Evans and Michael Kaeshammer
  • Press Release Date: 4/8/2008
Login to post comments