You are here:Home>Jazz News>Press Releases>Dan Papirany New Trio Album

Dan Papirany New Trio Album

For immediate release: The Dan Papirany Trio are releasing their third album. The Dan Papirany Trio features Israeli pianist Dan Papirany (piano), Pete McGregor (bass) and Frank Gibson Jr (drums). MLC VOL 1 features 6 standard and 2 original tunes played with great sensitivity and feel, includes: "In Your Own Sweet Way" (standard) "I Got Rhythm" (bebop) & "Gal" (Original in samba). MLC VOL 1 was recorded live at MLC Bar and Café in Auckland New Zealand on May and June 2005, and is the first volume out to be released from these performances. The album is available through CD baby at the following address:

"This trio does so much with the lightest touch. With artfully subtle counterpoint, from drums and bass, pianist Dan Papirany comps and solos with equal facility. Papirany even gives the bass player room to stretch out in this most sincere homage to Bill Evans". (Editor, Music

A fine trio with a leader who brings a sensitive touch.. (Graham Reid - New Zealand Herald)

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Dan Papirany trio
Login to post comments