You are here:Home>Jazz News>Press Releases>dee Brown Releases No Time to Waste

dee Brown Releases No Time to Waste

dee Brown Releases No Time to Waste

"Here's a step-by-step guide on how to create a hot new name in Smooth Jazz guitar. Take a guy with Detroit roots, raised by a mother who was into Motown and disco and a father who was into jazz. Introduce him at a young age to the music of Wes Montgomery. Give him a guitar for Christmas. Encourage him. Give him the time to mature into a solid professional. There you have it in a nutshell: the recipe for musical success that's led to the first solo Smooth Jazz release for the incredibly talented Dee Brown. NO TIME TO WASTE is a cool breath of fresh funk and grooves on today's Smooth Jazz scene..." - Scott O'Brien,

dee Brown has completed his first solo project entitled No Time to Waste on nuGroove Records. The new project showcases his skill as a smooth jazz inspirational guitarist/composer/producer/arranger. On this project, dee needed something to spice up the music in a fresh way and called on Gerald Mitchell of Los Hermanos, a dear friend and producer, to co-produce the project.

dee Brown was born in Detroit, Michigan. He is the youngest of three children. His parents George and Roceal Brown exposed him to music at a young age. Dee can remember as a child hearing jazz being played by his father all day long. He heard music from his father's favorite artists: Miles Davis, Thelonius Monk, Charles Mingus, Les McCann, Cannonball Adderly, King Pleasure and Charles Christian. His mother on the other hand was really into the Motown Sound. She would play music by the Four Tops, The Miracles, The Jackson 5 and James Brown. This started dee on his way to learn elements of several different forms and styles of music.

No Time to Waste is now available on nuGroove Records.

Track Listing

1. Blue Street
2. No Time To Waste
3. Confessions
4. Sunday Jazz
5. Dee Brown's Place
6. Before I Began
7. Reunited
8. El Spanyo
9. Wings Of Love
10. Call Me Up
11. Beautiful Melodic

FREE download of "Wings of Love" at

For more information please visit:

Cheryl Hughey Promotions at 314-660-1755 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: dee brown
Login to post comments