You are here:Home>Jazz News>Press Releases>Incognito


Incognito "Live In London - The 30th Anniversary Concert" Coming to DVD, Blu-ray, and CD on April 20, 2010

Nearly 3 hours of performance and bonus features... Recorded in High Definition! Inakustik and MVD Visual are proud to announce the DVD, Blu-ray, and CD release of Incognito "Live In London - The 30th Anniversary Concert" on April 20, 2010.

Incognito is far more than just a band. The sound visionary Jean-Paul "Bluey" Maunick has been pioneering in the mercurial acid jazz scene, and as a talent factory, Incognito has rolled out the red carpet for vocal prodigies, such as Jocelyn Brown and the best musicians from the British groove community.

Short-lived musical trends have done nothing to damage the popularity of this multi-cultural band with their driving rhythms and elegant melodies and they have become a trademark all over the world, especially live. In this vein, "Bluey" Maunick celebrated Incognito's 30th birthday on stage at the London INDIGO2 with a thrilling concert in summer 2009.

It was a fantastic night: with their blend of soul and jazz, funk and fusion almost 30 musicians, with several surprise guest appearances, electrified the audience. Thanks to the contagious energy and the virtuoso solo numbers, each song became something special. And as if this band hadn't given us enough variety already, the strings of the Millennia Ensemble provided a delightful additional interplay of sound.

Incognito didn't just celebrate 30 years of first-rate music and continued success with this performance - they also gave their fans an unforgettable gift.

DVD 1: 01 Talkin' Loud

02 Step Aside

03 When The Sun Comes Down

04 Jacob's Ladder

05 Centre Of The Sun

06 Get Into My Groove

07 Labour Of Love

08Ain't No Mountain

09 Always There

10 Colibri

11 N.O.T.

12 This Thing Called Love

DVD 2: 01 Still A Friend Of Mine

02 Can't Get You Out Of My Head

03 Deep Waters

04 Wild And Beautiful

05 Morning Sun

06 Expresso Madureira

07 Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing

08 Reach Out

09 Everyday

10 I Hear Your Name

11 Nights Over Egypt

Bonus: • Backstage Impressions • Interview with Bluey

Hi Res Cover Art:

Direct Link to Purchase:

Additional Info

  • Artist / Group Name: Incognito
Login to post comments